Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Whoa...

So it's been a while, huh?  I love being funny, witty, and direct humor towards myself when things are going dandy.  If not, I tend to recluse and pretend that this blog doesn't exist. Yes, I tend to self diagnose my pyscy (not sure how to spell that and the first word Blogger spell check put up to replace it is pussy.  So I'm leaving it. I don't think anyone should self diagnose their pussy.  We have OBGYN's (and hand mirrors) for that.)

We had our anniversary this weekend.  12 years!!  It was fun.  We stayed in Red Lodge and pretty much ate and drank our faces off.  I was unable to perform my annual pole dancing extravaganza, due to some minor back issues, but we were still able to conjugate yet another year of marriage.  Listen up little girls...it's not for the faint of heart, but with enough silent treatments, guilt trips and crying fests, you two can be happily married. 

There was also this article in the paper this morning.  "Dads worth less than moms (at home, at least)".  Now, since my dear hubby is home every summer with the kids, and I am still humping it away at the power plant, sometimes tensions can rise just a tiny bit.

Me:  "WTF???  You made burritos again for lunch?  Don't deny it because no one put the dishes away and I can see the remnants of refried bean and salsa on that plate!"

Pete: "We had left overs today and that was YESTERDAYS bean burrito's that you probably didn't clean up last night!"

Me: "I am going to shoot you in the face with this bazooka."

Pete: "Yeah, whatever.  You always say that."

So this article will be an interesting topic at the dinner table tonight, in which I will probably make and clean up after....with my trusty bazooka strapped to my side.

Does this happen to anyone else?  Does you husband do more house work than you?  Does anyone know where I can recharge a bazooka?  (I'm going to be using it a lot more I think)