So, by now you all have figured out that I was sick, now I am doing rehab for things that I used to take for granted, (like being able to bend over and pull my underwear up after I pee....yes, this is very critical to the back impaired and takes time and thought to figure out how to pull those damn things up if they accidentally slip below the knees) so my blog is going to take a turn south, and I'll probably focus more on my pain and misery and less on running a half marathon in July for a bit.
So my dear husband is being a fabulous coach, and
being a total jerk about making me do every little bit of PT even if I really want to curl up on the chair and watch old reruns of Seinfeld all day motivator and I was able to walk down to the bus stop and back today. I also did a bunch of laps around the driveway early this morning which felt really good to be outside in the sun, even if it was a little chilly. So that, along with my arm weights, it was a great day! And it's Friday, so I might even sneak in a beer tonight. :-)
Well, tomorrow is some fab football games so I will update everyone in a couple of days.
Anyone ever have floppy foot?
No comments:
Post a Comment