Friday, July 13, 2012

Ashamed!

And embarrassed!  I mean, not the point of wanting to hide in a closet and eat ice cream and drink wine, both from a box...but still.  Feeling a tad selfish. 

The summer has brought a lot of heat (not just my salsa folks!) and some bad wild fires.  :-(  I hope all of my Montana friends took the time to donate at least some old clothes or something to the victims of the fires in our area.  They lost everything.  EVERYTHING.  I was so proud of my kids for donating some of their things that I thought were precious to them, but when they found out that some kids lost all their clothes, shoes, toys, blankets, and even pets, they gave...and gave...and gave.  Sorry Annika, just because you want to give away your shampoo, doesn't mean you don't have to take baths anymore.  Sheesh.  ::eye roll::

The 'ol back-a-roo is doing much better!  I am pretty sure I could probably start scrubbing toilets and floors again, but I am now intrigued at the cool looking mold/bacteria colors of the kids's bathrooms.  I think I'm going to start treating the water with some of my antibiotics and write up the results for my old science profressor.  SEE Mr. Seaton, I do give a damn about science and not just boys (well, sort of).

And hold the phone, Mrs. Jones....Cole is Potty Trained!!  Holla....Bomb Bolla!  Well, for the most part.  He will go number 2 in his under-roos once in a while, and it's usually something convenient like at your Mother In Laws house after bragging that her nearly 3 old grandson if FINALLY potty trained.  Oops...I guess Thomas the Train cotton is more like a $5 diaper.  I am NOT cleaning those out and reusing people.  I will sell my weird shaped Kidney before I do that.  He did, however, find out why boys can't sit on the potty and poop and pee at the same time.  At least I HOPE he knows.  If not, I'll be buying stock in swiffer pads.  :-/

Anyhoo, for a cliff hanger (I know all ten of my followers are DYING right now...not) we've got some big news coming up!  Hang on to your hats, or shirts, or fake fingernails...

1 comment:

  1. OMG!! your posts are so funny. So glad you are blogging again, but we want more!! :-)

    ReplyDelete