Monday, February 27, 2012

Getting out and about....

So last Thursday I went "out" at night, all by myself, without my husband or kids, and even drove there myself.  Now, I'll be the first to admit that it wasn't to go out "club'in", or to have a few beers, or even to meet a friend at Taco Johns to pig out on some Mucho Bravo Ole's, or whatever the hell those are.  It was a Bunko party at my cousin's house.  There is a reason people serve abundant alcohol and food at a Bunko party.  'Cause folks, Bunko is stupid.  Maybe I'm saying that because I actually tied for dead last at the end of the night or maybe I'm saying it because I am not a big randome dice kind of game lover.  But the fun part was getting out and gossiping with all of these ladies~  God I miss gossip and talking to anyone above the age of 9.

Most of these ladies were either dental hygenists or worked in a dental office setting of some sort.  You've never seen a room full of the whitest, cleanest teeth in the world.  It was hard to hide my coffee/wine stained chompers while sipping my beverage of choice for the night, Bud Light lime.  I'd never make it at a dental office with my horrible bad habits.  I'd be broke trying to keep the image.

I've been walking still, even though it's been cold outside...the wind just rips through you and it.is.cold.  But I've only got a couple of weeks left before returning to work, so I just keep trudging along, knowing my walking/lifting/rehab etc, will be shortened, if not cut all together once, I go back to 40 a week.  Nothing like a half million dollar hospital bill to not only be completely appreciative of  your job, but the insurance they offer.  Unbelievable.

It may end up snowing a bit tomorrow, so I'll be walking early and bundling up for the rest of the day.  Keep warm and safe my blogging friends!

No comments:

Post a Comment