Tuesday, October 2, 2012

More...

Thank you to those who have given me some encouragment on my upcoming unemployment adventure.  I am not making any rash decisions just quite yet.  We have two and half years, and I thought I would try to spice up my resume a bit and add some "eye" catching talents to it.  So I may take up pole dancing or fire walking or trick water skiing.  With my piss poor back, my portfolio my be a little weak, but coupled with my other accomplishments (pushing three babies out of my va-gee-gee, my killer roast beef recipe, and keen ability to rip one and blame it on the co-worker next to me by only using hand gestures and head pointing) I am pretty sure I'll be able to land another job with no problem.  If not, you look me up in the "Red District".  I'll be the one in the window covered fron head to toe, offering roast beef and quick spin on the pole only.

Not saying that there hasn't been any stress on this side...I mean, hey. Our house hasn't sold in Lockwood so we are doubling up our mortgages, one of our rentals is still being rebuilt from a fire last year, and I am out of a J.O.B. And this is why God made wine. And Vodka.

I also need to shop around for some new tires for my vehicle.  I used to LOVE my Denali XL.  Until I had to start driving it 50 miles a day at a whopping 14.4 mpg.  I get to see Deb, the Exxon tenant, at least once a week.  I get to hand her a $100 bill each time.  I am beginning to hate seeing Deb.

Ok now, everyone needs to KEEP.THIS.TO.YOURSELF.  But I actually started running picking up my foot right before the other touches the ground.  I need to do this.  I swear I found Cole's skittles from last week in one of my stomach pouches.  I must have fell asleep on the couch and it got LODGED. And I am trying to wear tighter pants, just so they lift my butt cheeks up.  I am taking it slow because I don't want to mess my back up more, but hey.  That's why I have an orthopedic surgeon on call.  Doesn't everyone? 




Sunday, September 30, 2012

No Words, No Wisdom

First off, I wish I had some serious wisdom that said, "Damn Bob, you should have Blogged and let your whole ten two (Kate and Tisha!!) say, hey bag-face, spill your guts and let us read it, judge your decisions and regurgitate it to you...if your lucky!!  :-)  Love you two!!

OOKAAYYEEE...  we moved back to J-Town.  I LOVE it.   I remember the high school days that my mom knew EVERYTHING.  Then my husband and I bought the campground that I am I pretty sure that Casey Smith was the first boy who touched my "toilet paper stuffed" A-bra boobie in slip #3. Wowza!  But we are not running this as a campground right now because. A: We have no biznes-ess doing this, and B: I have no more boobies wishing to be touched by Casey Smith. 

My cool memories of Katherine:  Kate...you were smart and athletic, yet a friend to everyone.  Everyone liked you and you were such a cool girl.  :-)   I had such a weird perspective upon myself (because I was always the weird kid!!) but you could give a rip!

TISHA!!  I remember when you told me to run 5 miles whenever I got my period and then it would go away.  A: I have NEVER run 5 miles in my life and B: Your girls are so lovely....why don't you want more?  :-)

OK....other stuff....  My plant is shutting down in 2015.  I am major sad.  I hate the liberals and those that are not informed of our government.  Obamama will wants to transform us into a soctialist country and I hate that. 

More tomorrow.   Thanks Ms. Rupp.  You spurred me to write more.  God Love You.  :-)

Friday, July 13, 2012

Ashamed!

And embarrassed!  I mean, not the point of wanting to hide in a closet and eat ice cream and drink wine, both from a box...but still.  Feeling a tad selfish. 

The summer has brought a lot of heat (not just my salsa folks!) and some bad wild fires.  :-(  I hope all of my Montana friends took the time to donate at least some old clothes or something to the victims of the fires in our area.  They lost everything.  EVERYTHING.  I was so proud of my kids for donating some of their things that I thought were precious to them, but when they found out that some kids lost all their clothes, shoes, toys, blankets, and even pets, they gave...and gave...and gave.  Sorry Annika, just because you want to give away your shampoo, doesn't mean you don't have to take baths anymore.  Sheesh.  ::eye roll::

The 'ol back-a-roo is doing much better!  I am pretty sure I could probably start scrubbing toilets and floors again, but I am now intrigued at the cool looking mold/bacteria colors of the kids's bathrooms.  I think I'm going to start treating the water with some of my antibiotics and write up the results for my old science profressor.  SEE Mr. Seaton, I do give a damn about science and not just boys (well, sort of).

And hold the phone, Mrs. Jones....Cole is Potty Trained!!  Holla....Bomb Bolla!  Well, for the most part.  He will go number 2 in his under-roos once in a while, and it's usually something convenient like at your Mother In Laws house after bragging that her nearly 3 old grandson if FINALLY potty trained.  Oops...I guess Thomas the Train cotton is more like a $5 diaper.  I am NOT cleaning those out and reusing people.  I will sell my weird shaped Kidney before I do that.  He did, however, find out why boys can't sit on the potty and poop and pee at the same time.  At least I HOPE he knows.  If not, I'll be buying stock in swiffer pads.  :-/

Anyhoo, for a cliff hanger (I know all ten of my followers are DYING right now...not) we've got some big news coming up!  Hang on to your hats, or shirts, or fake fingernails...

Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Whoa...

So it's been a while, huh?  I love being funny, witty, and direct humor towards myself when things are going dandy.  If not, I tend to recluse and pretend that this blog doesn't exist. Yes, I tend to self diagnose my pyscy (not sure how to spell that and the first word Blogger spell check put up to replace it is pussy.  So I'm leaving it. I don't think anyone should self diagnose their pussy.  We have OBGYN's (and hand mirrors) for that.)

We had our anniversary this weekend.  12 years!!  It was fun.  We stayed in Red Lodge and pretty much ate and drank our faces off.  I was unable to perform my annual pole dancing extravaganza, due to some minor back issues, but we were still able to conjugate yet another year of marriage.  Listen up little girls...it's not for the faint of heart, but with enough silent treatments, guilt trips and crying fests, you two can be happily married. 

There was also this article in the paper this morning.  "Dads worth less than moms (at home, at least)".  Now, since my dear hubby is home every summer with the kids, and I am still humping it away at the power plant, sometimes tensions can rise just a tiny bit.

Me:  "WTF???  You made burritos again for lunch?  Don't deny it because no one put the dishes away and I can see the remnants of refried bean and salsa on that plate!"

Pete: "We had left overs today and that was YESTERDAYS bean burrito's that you probably didn't clean up last night!"

Me: "I am going to shoot you in the face with this bazooka."

Pete: "Yeah, whatever.  You always say that."

So this article will be an interesting topic at the dinner table tonight, in which I will probably make and clean up after....with my trusty bazooka strapped to my side.

Does this happen to anyone else?  Does you husband do more house work than you?  Does anyone know where I can recharge a bazooka?  (I'm going to be using it a lot more I think)

Tuesday, May 22, 2012

Roll'in....

So the weather has been phenominal and so we've spent a bunch of time outside.  I love the spring and summer, as it gives me an excuse to completely ignore the house (God help the laundry room...crap.) and hang outside and crack open a beer at 2pm. and stay hydrated.  The best of news is that I got my IV PICC line out today!  Hooray!  I'll be on a year of Cipro (oral antibiotics) so all in all, a good day.

We were thinkig of camping this weekend, but with snow in the forecast for the mountains, I'm thinking we'll try a movie or something dry....like a martini.  Just not much in the mood for 3 kids and husband in a 28 foot fifth wheel.  No thanks says my sanity.

Tuesday, May 8, 2012

Something New...

Instead of a depressing, self absorbent post, I thought I would try and give a positive perspective to what I've been doing.  First of all, I've been walking 2-3 miles per day and even broke out into a trot!  I personally found out what the meaning of "disentegrating degenerative disc" really is.  Ouch.  And I mean Ou-the-fucking-ch.  I guess those cute little ovals full of spongy cartiledge and nourishing blood do have a very important health function to our bodys.  I wish I had my other two back.  Dammit.  So the most I'll be doing is walking until I shit is fused and salmonella is back in weird eggs and yellow finned tuna or where ever the hell I got it from. 

I also have been doing some research on natural anti-inflammatory's...aka....AID.  The anti-inflammatory diet.  My research started with the guys I work with that are 60+ and have arthritis, osteoporous, bosteoporous....oldomanoporous....  haha.  But yeah....when you are the one eating with the guys who can predict thunderstorms that are 3 days away by navigating their knee towards the north pole (or however the hell they do it) you know your desperate. 

This is what these guys eat to keep their bodies from swelling up and consuming 389 ibruprofren a day.  Did you notice the wine at the top?  :-)  THANK YOU DR. WIELS! 

So this has helped the inflammation in my back a ton.  I feel so much better now that I have been eating these primary foods.  I love it!  Except I found dark cocoa almonds today.  Hello Crack. 

Friday, May 4, 2012

Attitude...

That's what everyone keeps telling me.  It's all about attitude and how you deal with disappointments in life.  And I'm not talking about shit like, "I'm sooo disappointed that Kim Kardashian wore that hideous yellow top and not the cute silver one!".  (I like those K girls though...they're bringing the big booty back and those of us who have big backsides appreciate it.  Suck it you anorexic bitches.)

Yes, my back is still inflamed and still infected and I still have the real possibility of more surgery.  Super!  At least now I know what food to order from the cafeteria and I can get my St. Vincent's frequent patient card punched again!  Just a few more to go and I get free robe!  The other great news is that I get to have my IV PICC line and antibiotics in for six months.  Holy Shit....I could almost give birth to the whole damn contraption.  But for the sake of "attitude" here are some positives about 100ml of Ciprofloaxin twice a day for the next six fucking months:

- No more UTI's (urinary tract infection) for me!  Bring on the sex baby...I'm as pure as the driven snow!

- Whooping cough is becoming rampant in Montana but guess who's not going to get that nasty bacteria?  THIS GIRL!

- Al Quaida wants to shower us with Anthrax?  Bring it on bitches....You'll have to use some pretty nasty bio warfare to kick this girl to the curb.

- I have a direct line to the 'ol pumper if I want to shoot up and get high!  I don't have to worry about trying to find new veins in between my toes.

So there you have it.  You may think I'm being cynical or crass, but for just a short time, you can take this "good" attitude and shove it up your ass.  I'll be diving into high fat foods and liquor tonight to "celebrate".