Wow...blogger has a new format. All of you "non-bloggers" (those of you who prefer to keep your most inter secrets and family life private...weirdo's) won't see it, but behind the scenes there have been some cool changes. I need to redo my page. Anyone know how to do that? Or do I have to call a decorator?
I still have this love/hate relationship with my beautiful IV PICC line. I love that it is preventing my vertebrae from being completely eaten up because hey...I've already got two solid fusions in a row...I hate to be a pig about things and want the whole fucking thing to be a solid mass of bone. I hate that I have a line running throughout my veins and close to my heart as it's not natural. But, neither is my hair color and nails, so I suppose I can deal.
I am still a little stiff in the morning (that's what she said...) but when I get moving a bit I tend to be a little more flexible. Think walking without a limp, not back bending my way down the stairs. So shit seems to be coming together.
I had an MRI on Monday and will find out if my back is salmonella free on Friday. Since I'm considered a "normal" patient now I have to wait for my results like everyone one else. MRI's make me think of a penis going into a dark scary place....if you've never had an MRI you have no idea, and now when you do have one you won't be able to get that out of your mind.
No comments:
Post a Comment