Ok, I finally got bullied into creating a blog. Mostly because Facebook wouldn’t let me vent, exaggerate, and cuss would only let me use like 400 characters, or something like that. So I decided that if I were going to pull up my skirt and expose the world to the interworkings of life, why not do it publicly and drag the rest of the family with me. I may as well. I know that there are some damn good psychiatrists out there that need some business.
The other REAL reason I need to do this. I also need some accountability in the ‘ol weight loss department. Apparently, my diet the last 15 years of beer and mashed potatoes is starting to hinder my ability to not only get my jeans zipped, but to actually get them ON. I ripped off a belt loop the other day. $100 jeans just aren’t what they were a few years ago.
But truly I am FAT. Not the kind of fat that your pretend BFF (who you secretly hate because she is effortlessly thin and it has to be bulimia so you secretly rifle through all of her shit when you are at her house to try and find the bucket of shame or whatever they call it on those Lifetime movies) but like health affecting fat. I know I have some muscle because I can still suck my stomach wayyyy in when trying to button my pants up. However, because of the current fit, I have had to re-think the frontal coverage that my underwear are supposed to supply because regardless of how far you can suck your stomach in, you CANNOT suck in your pubic hairs. And ladies, you zip one of those babies up in your jeans, it’s gonna pinch. HARD. Like pee your pants and hope to pass out soon.
How much weight do you need lose? How much beer do you drink after you get off the treadmill and does it matter if it is 8:30 in the morning??
I must sadly admit that the part of this which sticks in my mind most is the pubic hairs. It never dawned on me that other people have the issue of thin underwear (which the designer apparently thought needed air holes) letting their hairs poke through when they grow in as stubble on in general, but it is beyond an irritant for me! I stabbed myself that way when trying to pull my pants on one day. -__- You look lovely and not fat in your first picture, but you should post some full frontal not so nude pictures of you at your start weight so we can compare later. :D Like tighter clothes rather than a bulky jacket is all I mean. Lmso. Excuse the awkward way I have of phrasing everything I say ever. I also hahahahaed at the venting and cussing, which I so freely used facebook for, but understand that it is not wanted. Of course, on your own blog you can vent and cuss to your fury's content! That said, carry on. :]
ReplyDeleteLove you Itabu!!! lol! I am so thrilled and kind of sad that you have the same experience that I had...... Cannot wait to read your new blog superstar!!
ReplyDelete