Yes folks, this is yours truly, ready to run my 5k! Our plan to make capes last night was foiled by
beer, lasgnae, and the Xbox Kinect, lack of creativity. So when I was woke up at 3:30 am (more on that later....achoo! ::sniff, sniff:: cough) I had an epiphany...and my anti age mask and robe were at the heart of it. I was even svelt enough to double side tape my pockets together so none of my shit would fall out. Not that that would have even of been close to an issue as my speed wasn't recording breaking or even sweat breaking. But it was FUN!
Not sure what my time was but I am guessing somewhere in between 30 minutes and 1.5 hours. Did I mention that they served free beer at the finish line? So my super sis BJ, and my cousin Jessica did the run with me. More pictures to follow.
I also have a nightmare of a cold too. Boo Hiss. Bring on the spiced wine and whiskey I suppose. Happy Thanksgiving everyone!
No comments:
Post a Comment