Sunday, December 4, 2011

Compromises...

First off, I have another cold coming on.  Sore throat and wheezing all last night.  Ugggh.  How the hell do all of you super athletes, or just those of you who run, (looking at you Robin and Ceci!!) on a regular basis make it through the snot, cough, and flu season with Kids?  Bath in Vodka every night?  Not touch your kids for 6 months?  Move to Tahiti??? 

Anyway, I ditched the run this morning and did some yoga instead.  Some Down Dog Split and Plank work made my Bailey's and Coffee taste extra good.  I am actually looking forward to my appointment in the morning to see what the hell is going on with my shitty ass lungs.  It's getting hard to fake breath in front my Pete so he'll let me run.  By the way, this does not have any bearing on me being able to do yard work, laundry, and well, sex.  ::eye roll:: men.  Thank goodness they can change oil and fix dryers.

I'll leave you with some Christmas pictures from the Bushman household~  Yes, I have two trees, and don't tell Pete, but I am scouting out my third.  I need to find a way to put it up, decorate it, and have him not notice until next year. Tips? 


My camera phone sucks ass.  I know.


I have really cute little ginger bread houses under that tree, coupled with Makenna's dirty sweater and some dog bones.



So how many trees do you put up every year?   Do you drink whiskey in your coffee?? On week days?  At work??

No comments:

Post a Comment