
Doesn't everyone want to be "Kick Ass"? Like, wow, she doesn't care that she shows up to a meeting smelling like coal dust and having her hair in the perfect formation of a hard hat. She must be "Kick Ass". Trying to run a half marathon and then a full at her weight and physical level? She must be "Kick'in Stupid". She has a full time job, 3 kids, a fabulous husband, her own business, and can still fit in some blogging time, she must be "Kick Ass". (however, "Kick'in Stupid" has fit into this situation, many times....too many times.)
So why do we think we have to be bullet proof to be "successful"? And why is the meaning of successful a dynamic term within our lives and our peer groups?
I have so much doubt on my success as a wife, mother, employee, entrepenuer....friend, sister, volunteer....some times. Most of the time I think I am on top of my game and not looking back.
How do you deal with self doubt?
Why do women, in paticular, think they have to be at 1000% at everything they do?
What kind of soap do you wash your kid's mouths out with?
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteThank you so much for sharing K!! ♥♥ Headed to walmart, right now!
ReplyDelete